A nostalgic good match

A lovely game that I like to play is to couple some of my favorite shots with quotes. And what matters the most is sharing it with you and transport you with me, back to the moments I took the photos to see through my eyes and feel through my soul.

This post is in response to the daily post photo challenge Good match and the Dutch goes the photo’s Tuesday photo challenge Nostalgia.

Two themes for today that could be perceived from different angles, and that is what makes each one unique.

Came to my mind those beautiful sunrises and sunsets that I enjoyed watching.

I also coupled some good match themed photos that range between typical to funny!

These verses caught my attention, I love how the author Munia Khan reflected in her words what for me represents the mixing of both themes.

“Wind and breeze are separated today
Crimson twilight denies to fade away
Grass blades turn brown to match the soil
We pretend to smile at every turmoil”

out-and-about-211

Sunrise Wadi Rum, Jordan

out-and-about-175

Sunset Wadi Rum, Jordan

out-and-about-242

Sunrise Dead Sea, Jordan

out-and-about-231

Sunset, Dead Sea, Jordan

out-and-about-252

Sunset Queen Alia airport, Jordan

out-and-about-287

Sunset, Le montagnou, Lebanon.

016

Sunset Omonot Rooftop, Beirut

003

Sunset C-Lounge, Beirut

019

Sunset Indigo on the roof, Beirut

058

Sunset Joining beach, Batroun

025

Sunset Movenpick, Beirut

005

Late sunset Downtown, Beirut

And to change the mood, some good match images, would you pair these?

152

Fairouz and Ziad

314

Camel and the desert, Petra Jordan

011

Ink and paper, Calligraphy course

020

Popcorn, soft drinks and movies

021

Coffee, cookie and a good book

031

Biscuits and halkoum

And I would like to end it with this quote:

“I don’t have a photograph, but you can have my footprints. They’re upstairs in my socks.”
Groucho Marx

What makes a good match? And how do you define Nostalgia? How do you translate your vision in images and letters. Feel free to comment and share your thoughts as I would love to read them!

About PtitNFit

A fashionista, passionate photographer and foodie. I am sports freak, barre trainer and pilates instructor. I wander off the world searching for mesmerizing scenes and discovering the hidden gems off the beaten track. Follow me on my journey full of excitement, beauty and joy!
Image | This entry was posted in Weekly challenges and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A nostalgic good match

  1. klara says:

    beautiful colours. I think my favourite is Sunset Movenpick, Beirut, maybe because of the reflection in the glass

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Good Match: Safety and Infrastructure | What's (in) the picture?

  3. I loooove it!! I am not sure if you know how much I love sunsets!! You motivated me to see more sunrises! The second part is so cute as well! 🙂 beautiful matches!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Tuesday Photo Challenge – Round Up 45 – Dutch goes the Photo!

  5. judithreid says:

    Love your sunsets 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

