Everything is nice, Persindian and spice!

Get Grilled Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

I have been introduced to Indian cuisine during one of my trips to USA and I was hooked! And have equally enjoyed it in UAE.

Back to Lebanon, it was not easy to find affordable indian restaurants; there is Jai that serves it with a twist, there is also Alhindi but it is way more expensive. I enjoyed the experience at Sirena at Motto, but still it is not what I had in mind.

And there, I start hearing some rumors about this small outlet, tucked under the bridge behind La sagesse university.

Get grilled, hmm interesting name, good reviews, scrumptious photos and so I planned to try it myself!

A promising experience was sensed since the host picked up the phone to take my order. Such a professional way of presenting the restaurant: “we serve Indian, Persian and Mediterranean cuisine in the healthiest version” . And that was music to my ears!

I ordered three different dishes to share with my friends over lunch break:

  • Zaafaran chicken: flavorsome chicken over saffron rice sprinkled and threes sides: the flaming green chutney, regular hummus and raita.

A handwritten message to prevent us of the replacement of beetroot hummus with the regular one and of the second green chutney side ! I was in aweeeeeeeeee.

049

  • Tandoori chicken platter: juicy pieces of chicken over beryani rice with 3 sides: the Dhal ( lentil soup), katchumber ( indian salad) and raita (khyar and laban).
  • Chicken tikka masala: luscious tangy pieces of chicken bathing in their masala broth oh myyyy with a side of basmati.

Needless to say, obvious so far I was in love with the food, and the fast accurate delivery service.

Looking forward trying other items on the menu, and totally recommend you to give it a try!

About PtitNFit

A fashionista, passionate photographer and foodie. I am sports freak, barre trainer and pilates instructor. I wander off the world searching for mesmerizing scenes and discovering the hidden gems off the beaten track. Follow me on my journey full of excitement, beauty and joy!
This entry was posted in Foodie Explorer, Secret gems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Everything is nice, Persindian and spice!

Leave a Reply

