A scented dinner at the Villa: Kronfol

Kronfol Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

I had the chance to visit Kronfol new outlet during the opening of Printania villa‘s opening last Tuesday in Broumana.

I often planed a visit to Kronfol as much as I heard about its tasty take on the Lebanese cuisine and I was not deceived.

We were welcomed and seated on their beautiful terrace overlooking an enchanting sunset.

A touch of authenticity marks the general ambiance from the wall decoration to the seats up to staff’s outfits.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 We enjoyed our dinner as we ordered:

  • Fattoush: of course, how can I not taste theirs, drizzled with pomegranate molasses and rich in greens with toasted bread on the side

IMG_5419

  • Moutabal: as “ghanouj” as you want it!

IMG_5423

  • Cheese r2a2at: grilled as per our request and generously filled with gooey cheese!

IMG_5425

  • Batta harra: again crunchy and spicy generously served, my favorite!

IMG_5426

  • Seafood fatte: as recommended by our waiter Michel, I liked it though would have preferred the shrimps to be grilled or boiled instead of fried

IMG_5429

  • Mixed grilled platter: two skewers of taouk, succulent meat and kafta with grilled potato wedges: all tender and grilled to perfection, bravo!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And all was served with the hot fresh from the oven bread:

IMG_5421

Regretfully, I did not have any room for dessert, another reason to be back and enjoy their terrace! Meet me there!

 

La Petite

xoxo

 

About PtitNFit

A fashionista, passionate photographer and foodie. I am sports freak, barre trainer and pilates instructor. I wander off the world searching for mesmerizing scenes and discovering the hidden gems off the beaten track. Follow me on my journey full of excitement, beauty and joy!
This entry was posted in Foodie Explorer, PtitNFit discovers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

